Skip to content

Happy Tip: Soak Up Some Sun

January 23, 2010
tags:

Here’s another tip on how to be happy.  You may have heard by now that people tend to be         more prone to gloomy thoughts in the winter due to the lack of natural light.  This seems to        hold true in my experience.  If I spend all day indoors, I do start to feel kind of down.

Quick perk-you-up tip: Find a sunbeam in a convenient location.  It’s not freezing cold here in winter, so I can go outside for a little while; but if you live where it’s really frigid you might just settle yourself near a sunny window.  Stay in the sun for just 10 minutes or so.  It’s crazy how much better you’ll feel!   Or maybe it’s just me who likes to play at photosynthesis?

So tell me…does your environment ever get you down?  Florescent lights, gray days, stuffy apartments, cubicles — they can all contribute to a rotten mood.  What do you do to make your atmosphere happier and healthier?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2010 1:06 AM

    I totally agree! Also, I think it’s important to get outside even if it is not sunny (but also not monsooning) because just the air makes a difference. It’s fun to people watch, too. That is always a mood lifter! Oh and thank you for the Happy Birthday, btw!

    • January 24, 2010 5:10 AM

      People watching is definitely one of my favorite pastimes. It’s amazing the things you can learn!

      PS — I like your screen name.

  2. January 24, 2010 5:35 PM

    Thanks for the comment! I love the positivity of your blog 🙂

    • January 24, 2010 10:12 PM

      Thank you very much! I think everyone needs a daily dose of happiness, don’t you? =)

Leave a Reply

